Our Academics

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Hussein Abbass Professor 02 6268 8158 h.abbass@adfa.edu.au
Dr Neda Aboutorab
Dr Safat Al-Deen Telephone: (+61) 2 626 88327 S.Al-Deen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Craig Benson Telephone: (+61) 2 626 88206 c.benson@adfa.edu.au
Professor Russell Boyce Chair for Space Engineering 02 62688056 russell.boyce@adfa.edu.au
Mr Toby Boysen
Dr Melrose Brown Research Associate melrose.brown@adfa.edu.au
Dr Aleksandar Davidovic a.davidovic@unsw.edu.au
Dr Daoyi Dong +61262686285 daoyidong@gmail.com
Dr Carthigesu Gnanendran +61 2 6268 8977 r.gnanendran@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Charles Harb (+61) 2 626 88203 c.harb@adfa.edu.au
Mr Charles Hoke Charles.Hoke@adfa.edu.au
Professor Jiankun Hu 02 6268 8186 J.Hu@adfa.edu.au
Dr Xiuping Jia +61 2 626 88202 x.jia@adfa.edu.au
Dr Keith Joiner Senior Lecturer Test and Evaluation +61262688168 k.joiner@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Obada Kayali Associate Professor - Civil Engineering +61 2 626 88329 o.kayali@adfa.edu.au
Professor Joseph Lai +61 (0)2 6268 8272 j.lai@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Lambert 02 6268 8351 a.lambert@adfa.edu.au
Professor Chi King Lee Professor in Civil Engineering +61 2 62688059 c.lee@adfa.edu.au
Dr Edward Lewis 02 6268 8178 e.lewis@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jong-Leng Liow (+61) 2 626 88009 j.liow@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Sik-Cheung Lo 88349 r.lo@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Christopher Lokan 026/268-8060 c.lokan@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Maher Telephone: (+61) 2 626 88252 m.maher@adfa.edu.au
Dr Alan McLucas Senior Lecturer Telephone: (+61) 2 626 88332 a.mclucas@adfa.edu.au
Professor Evgeny Morozov Professor - Mechanical Engineering +61 2 626 89542 e.morozov@adfa.edu.au
Dr Robert Niven 02 6268 8330 r.niven@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sean O'Byrne +61 2 6268 8353 s.obyrne@adfa.edu.au
Scientia Professor Ian Petersen (+61) 2 626 88446 i.petersen@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Mark Pickering + 61 2 6268 8238 m.pickering@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Hemanshu Pota 02 6268 8197 h.pota@adfa.edu.au
Mr Heath Pratt Telephone: (+61) 2 626 88279 h.pratt@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Tapabrata Ray 02 6268 8248 t.ray@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Ruhul Sarker 02 6268 8051 r.sarker@adfa.edu.au
Dr Krishna Shankar Senior Lecturer - Mechanical Engineering +61 2 626 88584 k.shankar@adfa.edu.au
Dr Elena Sitnikova Researcher and Academic at the Australian Centre of Cyber Security +61 (2) 8268 8673 e.sitnikova@adfa.edu.au
Professor Jill Slay Professor and Director of Cyber Security
Dr Warren Smith +61 2 6268 8262 w.smith@adfa.edu.au
Dr Murat Tahtali Senior Lecturer - Aeronautical/Mechanical +61 2 6268 8278 m.tahtali@adfa.edu.au
Dr Fangbao Tian Lecturer (+61) 2 6268 8533 f.tian@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ben Turnbull Lecturer
Mr Trevor Wheatley +61 2 6268 8162 t.wheatley@adfa.edu.au
Dr Kate Wilson Telephone: (+61) 2 626 88172 k.wilson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Hidehiro Yonezawa +612 626 88704 h.yonezawa@adfa.edu.au
Dr Yixia Zhang Senior Lecturer - Civil Engineering +61 2 6268 8169 y.zhang@adfa.edu.au
Dr Weiping Zhu 02 6268 8171 w.zhu@adfa.edu.au